NHL Salary Arbitration Scheduled and Binnington on First Day

Jordan Binnington
Photo via Instagram @binniner

The NHL salary arbitration schedule dropped earlier today and Jordan Binnington is up on the first day. It will be interesting to see if the St. Louis Blues and rookie sensation Jordan Binnington can come to terms beforehand.

Debuting in January of 2019, the Blues’ netminder backstopped an historic run that ultimately ended in the team capturing their first Stanley Cup. The terms of what he is asking have not yet been released but opinions are running wild.

Also Read: Only 3 NHL Teams In Canada Crack Top 10 In Value

The speculation for Binnington is that he will get what Penguins goalie Matt Murray receives. This equals roughly $4.5 million AAV and that ain’t bad. The contract that is working in Binnington’s favour is the one given to Edmonton Oilers goalie Mikko Koskinen to a massive 3 year extension worth $13.5 Million.

The Oilers tender failed to bring the team to the playoffs as he posted a dismal 14-10-1 record with a 9.11 save percentage. This is brutal compared to Binnington’s outstanding play.

Also Read: NHL Free Agent Frenzy 2019 Who Went Where?

Binnington’s record of 24-5-0-1 record and .927 save percentage was outstanding. During the Stanley Cup playoffs, Binnington stole the show on a number of occasions, finishing with a .914 save percentage. No doubt its time for him to be paid and we will see if a deal can be reached before arbitration.

The NHLPA distributed a media release today with all the players and dates for the arbitration. The arbitrations will run from July 20, 2019 until August 4, 2019.

The schedule for the NHL Salary Arbitration is as follows.

July 20

Joel Armia – Montreal Canadiens

Jordan Binnington – St. Louis Blues

Jason Dickinson – Dallas Stars

Alex Iafallo – Los Angeles Kings

Brock McGinn – Carolina Hurricanes

Malcolm Subban – Vegas Golden Knights – Settled July 9, 2019 for a 1 Year $850K

July 21

Andrew Copp – Winnipeg Jets

July 22

Zach Aston-Reese – Pittsburgh Penguins

Christian Djoos – Washington Capitals

Ville Husso – St. Louis Blues

MacKenzie Weegar – Florida Panthers

July 23

Evan Rodrigues – Buffalo Sabres

July 24

Neal Pionk – New York Rangers

Oskar Sundqvist – St. Louis Blues

July 25

Connor Carrick – New Jersey Devils

Jacob Trouba – New York Rangers

July 26

Colton Sissons – Nashville Predators

July 27

Sam Bennett – Calgary Flames

Chase DeLeo – Anaheim Ducks

July 28

Mirco Mueller – San Jose Sharks

July 29

Pavel Buchnevich – New York Rangers

David Rittich – Calgary Flames

July 30

Scott Laughton – Philadelphia Flyers

July 31

J.T. Compher – Colorado Avalanche

August 1

Remi Elie – Buffalo Sabres

Ryan Lomberg – Calgary Flames

Chandler Stephenson – Washington Capitals

August 2

Will Butcher – New Jersey Devils

Charles Hudon – Montreal Canadiens

Linus Ullmark – Buffalo Sabres

August 3

Danton Heinen – Boston Bruins

Artturi Lehkonen – Montreal Canadiens

August 4

Sheldon Dries – Colorado Avalanche

Joel Edmundson – St. Louis Blues

Anton Forsberg – Carolina Hurricanes

Rocco Grimaldi – Nashville Predators

Jake McCabe – Buffalo Sabres

Rinat Valiev – Calgary Flames

Facebook Comments